AWL Australian Water Polo League

fremantle-short.pngovo-awl.png          fremantle-short.png

Next Game: To Be Announced soon

The OVO Australian Waterpolo League is Australia's premier domestic water polo competition.

Ten clubs compete in the annual event which comprises of both a men's and women's competition.

The OVO AWL provides important competition opportunities for national squad members as well as the next generation of Australian water polo talent.

It is a national competition, featuring teams from four states across Australia and international players often join teams competing in the League creating a high quality competition.

"Our Fremantle teams are among the most successful in the Australian Water Polo League having won 7 men's championships and 5 women's championships respectively.

Fremantle holds the record for the most consecutive grand final appearances, with our most recent results a very creditable silver in the men's and bronze in the women's". -President Robert Neesham.

fremantle-short.png    download.png      fremantle-short.png